Online Crime Reporting


Your incident must meet the following criteria:

  • The incident occurred within the County of Tuolumne
  • You must be at least 18 years old.
  • No one was injured as a result of this incident.
  • There are no known suspects.
  • The incident did not occur on the state highway.
  • No firearms were involved in the incident.
  • You must have internet access and an email address.

Use the below page to file a report. As always, in the event of an emergency, or crime in process  DIAL 911

  • Filing a false police report is a crime. Anyone filing a false police report may be prosecuted under California Penal Code section 148.5 PC. Filing a false police report is punishable by imprisonment in county jail not exceeding 6 months, or by fine not exceeding $1,000, or by both.
  • Read about California Penal Code Section 148.5 PCOnline report Opens in new windowTo report any of the following crimes: 
  • Burglary to a vacation home
  • Crime tips
  • Child custody order violations
  • Harassing phone calls
  • Identity theft 
  • Lost property
  • Supplemental reports to previously reported cases 
  • Theft
  • Theft from a vehicle 
  • Vandalism
  • Vandalism to a vehicle 

Types of Crime Reports That CAN NOT Be Filed Online:

  • Residential Burglaries
  • Robbery Incidents
  • Business burglaries
  • Traffic Collisions AND Hit & Run Traffic Collisions
  • Stolen Vehicles
  • Stolen License Plates
  • Lost / Stolen Foreign Passports
  • Stolen Electric Bicycles WITH Serial Numbers
  • Cases WITH Suspect Names or suspect information
  • Cases WITH Video Evidence
  • Cases involving firearms

Once you have submitted your report:

  • You will immediately receive a temporary report number and be able to print a copy of the report you just made.
  • All incidents reported using the Community Online Reporting Service will be reviewed, on average once every 24 hours (possibly longer on weekends and holidays), and upon approval will become an official police report.
  • If further investigation of your reported incident is needed, you will be contacted by email or telephone.
  • Once the report has been approved, a TCSO report number will be issued and a copy of the final report will be emailed back to you.

 If your incident does not meet the criteria for online reporting, please call 209-533-5815 for Non-Emergency Dispatch.