Design Review

There are four Design Review Districts within Tuolumne County. Those districts are established for the communities of Columbia, Jamestown, Tuolumne and Twain Harte. The purpose of each Design Review District is to protect the overall appearance of the district. Design Review Districts are designated by the Design Review Combining (:D) zoning district.

Design Guidelines have been developed for each Design Review District to assist property owners with design of new structures and remodeling of existing structures. In addition to the Design Review Districts, Design Guidelines have also been adopted for the East Sonora area.

Applications for discretionary entitlements, such as Use Permits and Site Development Permits, within Design Review Districts will be reviewed for consistency with the applicable Design Guide. For information regarding the Design Review District boundaries and the Design Guidelines applicable to each district, please select the appropriate links below.

Related Documents